A bit more about me

I am a mother of three teenagers so I understand all the ups and downs that comes with this age group. I also vividly remember what it was like when my children were younger and expressing their emotions in many different, and sometimes, challenging ways!

I also have two much loved dogs, sixteen chickens, Jubilee the adopted pheasant and a husband! I love being in nature, yoga, mindfulness, swimming, walking, reading and gardening.

I studied Health Care at university with a focus on paediatric nursing before changing tack and working in an office in London until I had my first child. I was then a stay at home mum whilst the children were young until an amazing opportunity came along to run a Healthy Families programme for military families. This included running weekly classes with topics ranging from healthy eating, CPR, first aid, managing stress and looking after both physical and mental wellbeing.

I have also worked as a Health Care Assistant on a children’s ward, a Teaching Assistant in a primary school including working 1:1 with a child with SEN, vaccinator on the Covid vaccination programme and have also run a successful bed and breakfast business.

As a parent we were in a real muddle as to how to help Toby. Pippa gave us clear strategies on how to help him. This helped us achieve a consistent approach, as well as giving us a lot of reassurance. Pippa is also excellent at offering any follow up help or advice. She is open, friendly and makes everything very accessible and stress free. I can’t recommend her highly enough.

HM – Mum to T aged 11